Monte Cassino

 

Emergency

Early Childhood Learning Center 918.748.8353    Barbara Burke: bburke@montecassino.org
Elementary School 918.743.4471   Vicky Adams: vadams@montecassino.org
Middle School 918.742.3364   Janou Farrell: jfarrell@montecassino.org
After School Care Program 918.574.5357   Andrea Methven amethven@montecassino.org

 

In Case of Emergency / Extraordinary Circumstances

As parents, knowing what to do if there is an emergency with your family is critical to keeping your children safe.  Below are tabs of the various actions you should take if there is a situation.

At Home:

  • If there is a medical emergency that will keep you from picking up your child, call or email your building’s principal or building secretary.  Monte Cassino can help arrange for coverage until someone can retrieve your children.

ECLC:                                  Barbara Burke – Principal         bburke@montecassino.org
                                               Lindsay Kendrick – Secretary   lkendrick@montecassino.org

Elementary School:         Vicky Adams – Principal            vadams@montecassino.org
                                               Sandy Oxford – Secretary          soxford@montecassino.org

Middle School:                   Janou Farrell – Principal          jfarrell@montecassino.org
                                               Sandi Gardner – Secretary       sgardner@montecassino.org
 

  • If there is a death in the family and you want to ensure that representatives from the school can be on call for your student’s wellbeing, please contact the building principals, Lenna Coffman lcoffman@montecassino.org  or Ellen Ungerland eungerland@montecassino.org.
  • If you are involved in a legal situation that requires a court order or police involvement, please contact Mr. Smith at ksmith@montecassino.org  so that he can disseminate the information to the appropriate parties and ensure that school security is notified.

At School:

First and foremost, if you hear about an emergency from a source other than Monte Cassino, please do not come to the school.  Wait for further instructions which will be sent via our emergency notification system to your phone numbers on record with the school.

  • In case of fire: your student will be evacuated to the nearest safe area, and you will receive an emergency phone call on the school’s notification system with further instructions.  Please do not come to the school until you have been asked to come or attempt to phone the school directly.
  • In case of severe weather: your student will be taken to the most secure and safe area available and you will receive an emergency phone call on the school’s notification system with further instructions.  Please do not come to the school until you have been asked to come or phone the school directly.  In some cases, evacuation may make it impossible for you to enter the school until the weather event is over.
  • In case of lockdown: your student will be held in their classroom until the situation is cleared by local law enforcement.  Lockdowns can occur for many different reasons that do not pose a direct risk to the Monte Cassino campus; you will be notified of a lockdown if there is a direct risk to Monte Cassino, and you will receive an emergency phone call on the school’s notification system with further instructions.  Please do not come to the school until you have been asked to come or attempt to phone the school directly.
  • In case of snow days: notices will be published on local news stations and areas of the school website.  You will also receive an email or non-emergency phone call from the school’s notification system with further instructions.
  • In case of other events: you will be notified with an emergency phone call on the school’s notification system with further instructions.  Please do not come to the school until you have been asked to come or phone the school directly.